2020 CMC Large Co-operative of the Year Award


Congratulations to the Fédération des coopératives du Nouveau-Québec (FCNQ), recipient of the 2020 CMC Large Co-operative of the Year Award. This award honours Canadian organizations that have made a significant contribution to the co-operatives and mutuals sector in Canada and/or internationally.

La Fédération des coopératives du Nouveau-Québec (FCNQ) is owned by its fourteen member
co-ops in the Inuit communities of the Hudson Bay and Ungava Bay coasts of Northern-Québec, or Nunavik, as this region is now called.

FCNQ was established in 1967 to provide the rapidly growing co-operative movement with more effective powers and services to help attain their vision – Atautsikut/Together – working to develop as a people, leaving none behind.

Click here to know more about FCNQ.