Call for the 2021 CMC Awards Nominations

The 9th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Co-operatives and Mutuals Canada (CMC) will be held on Thursday, June 16, 2022.

The Awards Committee is now inviting nominations for the following awards:

  • Large Co-operative of the Year Award, (awarded to an organization)
  • Small Co-operative of the Year Award (awarded to an organization)
  • Emerging Co-operator Award, (awarded to an individual)
  • Achievement Award, (awarded to an individual).

Procedures for submitting awards nominations:

  1. CMC members (or their own members) are asked to submit their awards nominations by March 1, 2022.
  2. Prior year nominations are automatically considered and can be updated.
  3. Awards nominations should be made using the official nominations forms:
  4. Awards nominations should be sent to the attention of Jason Rivest at jrivest@canada.coop
  5. The Nominations and Awards Committee will review the awards nominations and make a determination on the awards recipients.

The Awards Committee members are:

Jim Bettcher, Chair
Pascal Billard, Committee Member
Reba Plummer, Committee Member
Isabelle Stein, Committee Member
John Kay, Ex-Officio Committee Member


Pour recevoir les nouvelles du secteur coopératif et mutualiste


To receive co-op/mutual sector news