The 6th Congress and Annual General Meeting of Co-operatives and Mutuals Canada (CMC) will take place from June 18 to 20, 2019 at the Château Laurier in Quebec City, Quebec.

A CMC Awards Ceremony will take place during the Congress 2019 in Quebec City, QC.

The Awards Committee is now inviting nominations for the following awards:

  • Large Co-operative of the Year Award, (awarded to an organization)
  • Small Co-operative of the Year Award (awarded to an organization)
  • Emerging Co-operator Award, (awarded to an individual)
  • Achievement Award, (awarded to an individual).

The conditions of the awards can be downloaded as a PDF.

Procedures for submitting awards nominations:

  • CMC members are asked to submit their awards nominations by February 22, 2019.
  • Prior year nominations are automatically considered and can be updated.
  • Awards nominations should be made using the official nominations forms:
  • Awards nominations should be sent to the attention of Madeleine Brillant, Director of Corporate Affairs at or at:

Madeleine Brillant
Director, Corporate Affairs
Co-operatives and Mutuals Canada
400-275 Bank Street
Ottawa, ON   K2P 2L6

The Awards Committee will review the awards nominations and make a determination on the awards recipients.

The Awards Committee

Jim Bettcher, Chair

Sharon Alford, Committee Member

Luc Morin, Committee Member

Hugh Nelson, Committee Member

Doug Potentier, Ex-Officio Committee Member