The 7th Congress and Annual General Meeting of Co-operatives and Mutuals Canada (CMC) will take place from June 16 to 18, 2020 at the Delta Ottawa, in Ontario.

CMC Awards Ceremony will take place during the gala presented at Congress 2020 on Wednesday, June 17, 2020 from 6:30PM to 9:00PM.

The Awards Committee is now inviting nominations for the following awards:

  • Large Co-operative of the Year Award, (awarded to an organization)
  • Small Co-operative of the Year Award (awarded to an organization)
  • Emerging Co-operator Award, (awarded to an individual)
  • Achievement Award, (awarded to an individual).

The conditions of the awards can be downloaded as a PDF.

Procedures for submitting awards nominations:

  • CMC members are asked to submit their awards nominations by February 24, 2020.
  • Prior year nominations are automatically considered and can be updated.
  • Awards nominations should be made using the official nominations forms:
  • The Awards Committee will review the awards nominations and make a determination on the awards recipients.
  • Awards nominations should be sent to the attention of Madeleine Brillant, Director - Corporate Affairs, at or at:

Madeleine Brillant
Director - Corporate Affairs
Co-operatives and Mutuals Canada
400-275, Bank Street
Ottawa, ON, K2P 2L6


The Awards Committee members are:

Jeannie van Dyk, Chair

Randy Graham, Committee Member

Rick Hensen, Committee Member

Andrea Harris, Committee Member

John Kay, Ex-Officio Committee Member