The 8th Annual General Meeting of Co-operatives and Mutuals Canada (CMC) will take place from June 17, 2021.

The Awards Committee is now inviting nominations for the following awards:

  • Large Co-operative of the Year Award, (awarded to an organization)
  • Small Co-operative of the Year Award (awarded to an organization)
  • Emerging Co-operator Award, (awarded to an individual)
  • Achievement Award, (awarded to an individual).

The conditions of the awards are attached.

Procedures for submitting awards nominations:

  • CMC members (or their own members) are asked to submit their awards nominations by March 5, 2021.
  • Prior year nominations are automatically considered and can be updated.
  • Awards nominations should be made using the official nominations forms:
  • Awards nominations should be sent to the attention of Martin Roy, Executive Assistant, at
  • The Nominations and Awards Committee will review the awards nominations and make a determination on the awards recipients.

The Awards Committee members are:

Jim Bettcher, Chair

Julien Geremie, Committee Member

Jeannie van Dyk, Committee Member

John Kay, Ex-Officio Committee Member