The Co-operatives and Mutuals Canada (CMC) Annual General Meeting was held on June 21 in Victoria, B.C.

CMC welcomed two new Board members: Ghislain Gervais, President of the Board of Directors at La Coop fédérée and John Kay, Vice-president of the British Columbia Co-operative Association, representing the Provincial Associations.

Stephanie Guico, representing the Canadian Worker Co-operative Federation, and Normand Lafrenière, representing the Canadian Association of Mutual Insurance Companies, were also acclaimed for a new term as Directors.

In addition to welcoming new Board members, Martha Durdin, Executive Director of Canadian Credit Union Association, was elected as Vice President.  Doug Potentier was reconfirmed as President and Normand Lafrenière was reconfirmed as Vice President.

CMC thanks outgoing Board members Victoria Morris, Executive Director of the Saskatchewan Co-operative Association and Luc Forget, Vice-President (retiring) of La Coop fédérée.

  • CMC is looking for member representatives interested in participating in the following CMC Committees: Nominating, Resolutions, Awards and Government Affairs.  Interested individuals should contact Madeleine Brillant, Director of Corporate Affairs at mbrillant@canada.coop